Horizon 2020

Horizon 2020: FOSS secures two Horizon 2020 projects.

Read more...[English][Greek]

FOSS coordinates a new European Med Project in the field of Energy

Read more...[English][Greek]
FOSS Research Centre for Sustainable Energy, of University of Cyprus, receives significant funding from the European Union

Twinning - FOSS receives significant funding from the European Union


Latest News / Announcements

Marie Curie Scholarship for Dr. Charalambos Anastasiou
Read More...[English][Greek]

New Course Training Program "Designer and Installer of PV Systems".
Read More...[Greek]


Welcome to the official homepage of the Photovoltaic Technology Laboratory of the University of Cyprus. Our group is involved with activities in the wider field of renewable energy, specialising in the area of Photovoltaics.

The Photovoltaic Technology group is one of the constituent groups of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) of the University of Cyprus.

The main scope of our group is to create a strong scientific research team in Cyprus capable of accomplishing worldwide research tasks in the field of PV in collaboration with established Institutes abroad. We believe that there are enormous opportunities for Cyprus to utilise solar technologies given the high levels of irradiance in Cyprus.

The PV technology Group, is part of the recently established Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Cyprus. One of the main priorities of the Department is to develop a research portfolio into the area of renewable energy sources with emphasis on solar and PV systems.


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.

The PV Technology Laboratory, University of Cyprus is Twinned with the Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT) and the Technical University of Denmark (DTU). The project is funded by the European Commission under the project "Stimulating scientific excellence through twinning in the quest for sustainable energy (TwinPV)" - Grant 692031.

PV technology Laboratory Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT) Technical University of Denmark (DTU)